RSS

The Countdown Begins!

21 Oct

Oh my. The last few weeks have been remarkably trying, both personally and professionally. But, as I believe everything is finally in recovery mode, I came around to update you on my latest goings on.

Chapter 1 is up in all it’s censored glory! Plus a neat new page to keep the parts organized, right up there below my name, under the “Excerpts” heading. This page will change as things go along and I have more to share with you.

You may know that the ridiculous, stressful, brilliant NaNoWriMo is upon us. National Novel Writing Month, or NaNo as it is affectionately known, is the skull-cracking sprint to write a novel in the month of November. The goal is 50,000 words in 30 days, starting November 1st. Last year I failed miserably, but I learned a great deal about what I’m capable of while writing To Andrei, With Love. To that end, I’ll be aiming for double the standard goal – 100,000 words in 30 days. I’ll try not to bog down this space with daily word count updates. My Twitter feed, however, will be awash in word count goodness, and probably more than a little cursing.

My story is a fantasy tale, centered around a golden-haired child destined to unite kingdoms, with her twin brother beside her and the armies of the dead behind her. There will be very little “light and fluffy” to this story, I can assure you. If all goes according to plan, I’ll be posting bits and pieces as I go.

If you’re participating in NaNo too, let me know! And good luck!

~ Merry

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in Daily

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
