RSS

Day Fifty-Nine

28 Feb

It’s getting late and I don’t have a blog to post. I have no idea what to write about, so this will probably be fairly random. If you read this regularly, you’re not surprised.

I had to go back to the eyeglasses store this morning to get my frames adjusted. I couldn’t focus well enough yesterday to get it done. I was planning to wait until I had to go to that part of town to get them adjusted, but when I tried to read something on the internet this morning and the words tried to swim off the screen, I thought it would be better to not wait.

I have an astigmatism in my left eye which means that the left lens has to line up exactly with my eye or everything goes fuzzy – not in a ‘I can’t read the words’ blurry kind of way but in a ‘my brain is going to explode, something is seriously wrong here’ kind of way. It’s hard to explain but it has something to do with depth perception, among other things.

One bit of good news is that I do not have a wonky eye. When I woke up this morning, all the drug-induced dilation was gone and my eyes were back to normal. I can only guess that something in the dilation drug affected my eyelid and made it droopy. The more I think about it, the scarier that seems. Also, I’m not as yellow-tinged as I thought. Apparently the clothes I wear greatly affect my skin tone and the bright orange shirt I was wearing made me look moderately jaundiced. As soon as I find a color that doesn’t make me look weird(er), I’ll take the photos I semi-promised.

I have about five things vying for my attention right now that I really need to get back to, so I’ll keep this short for today. Tomorrow, as promised, a review of The Phantom of the Opera. Until then, DFTBA.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 28, 2012 in Daily

 

One response to “Day Fifty-Nine

Leave a Reply

 
