RSS

Day Eighty-Four

24 Mar

End of Week 10 of 46! This week has rushed by. I did 10.7 miles in 3.24 hours, for a total of 89.67 miles in 29.811 hours. My weight has evened out from last week’s drastic loss: I gained 0.8 pounds for an overall loss of 5.2 pounds.

I will keep this short today because I’m starting to freak out a bit. I have 3 workouts left before the race. Only 3. I’m not even close to where I wanted to be in terms of pace and time. I’m terrified I’m going to make an ass of myself and/or come in dead last. I know that, statistically, someone has to come in last. I just don’t want it to be me.

The race starts at 8:30am Saturday morning and will be over by 9:30am. I’ll post my time shortly thereafter.

Good luck to everyone running, and I’ll see you at the finish line.

Countdown to the Make The Break 5K: 1 week!!!
Countdown to the Free To Breathe 10K: 8 weeks
Countdown to the Too Hot to Handle 15K: 16 weeks
Countdown to the White Rock Marathon: 36 weeks

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2012 in Daily

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
