RSS

Day One Hundred & One

10 Apr

It’s Question Tuesday! Let’s get started!

1. Do you have a favorite number?
867-5309 (No one under the age of 20 will get that joke. Sad.)

2. Last time you did volunteer work or made any donation?
Friday, I made a micro-loan on Kiva.org to a woman in Ecuador so she can buy supplies for her store. I encourage you to check into micro-finance, and invite you to make your first loan on Kiva entirely for free. Click here to get more information.

3. When did you wake up?
This morning? Around 6 o’clock. Most mornings? Around 5 o’clock. I also go to bed around 8 o’clock. Because I’m old.

4. Where does most of your family live?
I live within 100 miles of most of my extended family. The exception is my cousin who is stationed near Seattle.

5. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?
I have a step-brother.

6. Ever been called a bitch?
Oh yeah. As both an insult and a term of endearment.

7. Do you drink beer?
Not gonna lie: I’m a beer snob. If I can see through it, I probably won’t drink it. If it’s bottled in America, I probably won’t drink it. The exceptions to these rules are anything from the Shiner Brewery.

8. Have you ever experienced true love?
I honestly don’t know. I’ve had a few serious long-term relationships, but I can’t say I actually knew what love was when I was in them. I suppose I will know when I meet the right person.

9. Did you ever collect Beanie Babies?
Not really. I collect penguins and turtles, so there are some Beanie Babies in the mix. As far as spending serious time, money, and effort on obtaining them, no. I did sell them at one point, though. Those collectors are ruthless.

10. Ever ordered anything online?
Um. Yeah. Several things in the past week, in fact. I know what the skeptics are saying, but I think this Amazon thing is here to stay.

11. Where have all the cowboys gone?
Last I heard, Utah. That could just be a rumor, though.

12. Do you usually fall for the BAD guy/girl?
They tend to get my attention, yeah, but I get bored with them pretty quickly.

13. Ever been to a wedding?
Excluding my own, yes.

14. Last movie you watched?
The Green Lantern. Don’t judge me; I hadn’t seen it and it was free. Also, since I’m not a comic purist, I liked it.

15. Last song you sang?
I’m the One That’s Cool

Got a question? Leave it in the comments, send me an email, or find me on Twitter!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 10, 2012 in Questions

 

One response to “Day One Hundred & One

  1. gridlockjoe

    April 10, 2012 at 17:42

    Right after 867-5309/Jenny came out (and I remember that because I’m old too), someone in Plano got in the newspaper because they were the unfortunate ones to have that number in the 214 area code, back when that was the only one in the area. (Also showing my age there.)

    And there is bound to be a story behind “Excluding my own, yes”.

     

Leave a Reply

 
