RSS

Pics, As Promised

12 Sep

Last week I said: “In an effort to publicly shame myself into action, I’m resolving to write at least two full pages in my journal every day, and post at least two blogs every week. For further embarrassment/proof, I’ll be posting pictures of the journal entries over on Instagram, with links to them in the bi-weekly blog posts.”

So, here you go…

You’ll notice a few things pretty quickly. First, I don’t have amazing Instagram skills. Shocking, I know, but there you are. Second, yes that’s the same filter on every picture. It’s “Apollo” and I did that on purpose. Third, my thumbs are really weird. Fourth, anyone following me on Instagram prior to September 6 is no longer following me. Certainly not after that avalanche, anyway.

In the future, these page pics will be at the end of the post where they will be as unobtrusive as possible. I want to include them, but I don’t want them to be the focus. I’d like to think that you’re coming here to read my work, not gape at bad pics of my terrible handwriting, right? Until next time, best wishes and DFTBA.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2012 in Daily

 

Leave a Reply

 
