RSS

Spring Break!

10 Mar

I had such an unproductive week last week. My kiddo was sick (I think more with the ‘I Don’t Want To Go To School Sniffles’ than anything else), I only managed to crank out 2 workouts, and I’m stalled at work.

But I’m in such a good mood, I don’t care how unproductive it was. I made major strides in my manuscript, rearranging things and rewriting things and cutting things completely. It doesn’t look like I got a lot done because I can’t quantify most of it. There is no metric for ‘spent 3 days untangling that mess of a plot point, but I think I’ve finally got it under control’. The workouts I got in were fantastic. I’m up to 50 push-ups a day. I can run for 9 minutes straight without stopping or falling over from lack of oxygen. And I’ve lost 6 pounds since the beginning of the year!

Despite the end of AFP Lent, I’m still mostly off of sugar. I don’t use it in my coffee anymore. I don’t eat sugary snacks in the afternoon or after dinner. I do not drink sodas. I will have a piece of pie on Pi Day because tradition, but that’s about it.

I read 3 books this week and I’m in the middle of a fourth. I wanted to cleanse my palate after Sense & Sensibility, so I read 2 Stephanie Plum novels (#TeamRanger) and The Giver from Lois Lowry. Right now I’m reading Austen’s Persuasion. After such a disastrous experience, I thought it was important to jump back on the Jane Austen horse. My next book will be Redshirts by John Scalzi, then maybe From Hell by Alan Moore and Eddie Campbell. After that, I don’t know what I’m reading. I’m up for suggestions – almost anything goes.

I guess my week was pretty productive after all. Let’s see if I can keep up this momentum.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2013 in Daily

 

Leave a Reply

 
