RSS

Surprise!

23 Apr

This is what I found on my way to bed last night.

snake1

I’ve named him Reginald and he is to be my special friend.

In all seriousness, it’s not uncommon to see these little grass snakes all over the place in the late spring and early summer, but it’s not so common for them to come inside. My thinking is that he was attracted to the heat coming from the space heater I keep under my desk, but got too cold on his trek across the tile floor to hide effectively. He stayed perfectly still while I took pictures (stunned by the flash, maybe?) but really put up a fight when I picked him up to take him outside.

I hope he found a warm spot to spend the night.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2013 in Daily

 

Leave a Reply

 
