RSS

Two Years

02 Jun

30-Day Writing Challenge
Day 2 – How have you changed in the past 2 years?

I’ve changed quite a lot in two years. I’ve started new hobbies like gaming and playing the ukulele. I’ve made new friends, and lost a few. I’ve opened up to new opportunities and I’ve found new interests. I’ve become more open and honest with myself, and with those around me. I’m more careful with the people I surround myself with. I don’t simply accept hate-speech because it’s the norm – I call out the racists, the sexists, the homophobes. I’m more accepting of myself and my situation. I focus on the things I can change and spend less time worrying about the things I have no control over. I know I’m not exactly where I want to be yet, but I’m okay with that because I know I’m working on it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 2, 2013 in Daily

 

Leave a Reply

 
