RSS

Favorite Place

26 Jun

30-Day Writing Challenge
Day 26 – Describe your favorite place in the world.

An open-air bungalow on a beach, somewhere in the tropics. The sun is going down, setting the horizon ablaze. The gentle offshore breeze brings in the salty clean smell of the sea. I sway in the front-porch hammock and close my eyes. The sound of the waves washing up on the sand and the gulls crying overhead melt together into a special kind of song. I turn my face to the dying rays of the sun and feel it warm me, body and soul.

That place, that paradise, is my favorite in the world.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2013 in Daily

 

Leave a Reply

 
