RSS

Trust

28 Jun

30-Day Writing Challenge
Day 27 – Is it easy for you to trust others?

For most of my life, I would have answered no. I’ve recently become aware that that’s a big fat lie. I trust people easily, though I try to stay guarded about the most intimate details of my life. I’m learning to keep people at a distance, which is sad. The result of trusting people too easily, of keeping my guard down, is getting hurt over and over again. Misplaced friendship, heartache, and thousands of tears could have been avoided. But, truthfully, I’m glad I trust. I’m glad, even with all the hurt, because of how I’ve grown and what those experiences taught me. I would much rather take a chance and have a rough experience than shut everyone out just to save my heart.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in Daily

 

Leave a Reply

 
